Connect with China Grove: Instagram Facebook Twitter

MAYOR & TOWN COUNCIL

MAYOR & TOWN COUNCIL


Meeting Schedule
Regular Council Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM. 

*unless noted or if there is a Special Meeting or change of date posted on the Town Calendar*
2022 Meeting Schedule
 January 4th  July 5th 
 February 1st August 2nd
March 1st  September 6th
April 5th October 4th 
May 3rd  November 1st 
 June 7th December 6th 


Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

The Mayor is elected by all the qualified voters of the Town for a term of four years or until his or her successor is elected and qualified. The Mayor is the official head of the Town government and presides at meetings of the Town Board and shall have the right to vote only when there is an equal division on any question or matter before the Town Board, and shall exercise the powers and duties conferred by law or as directed by the Town Board.
Mayor 
C Seaford

Charles Seaford, cseaford@chinagrovenc.gov
Term Expires: December 2023

The Town of China Grove is governed by a Mayor and Council who are elected by the people of the Town. The Mayor and Council act together as the Governing Body. All elected Council serve staggered four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.
Town Council  
A Heggins
Arthur Heggins, aheggins@chinagrovenc.gov 
Mayor Pro Tem
Term Expires: December 2025

D Bringle
Don Bringle, dbringle@chinagrovenc.gov
Term Expires: December 2025

R Phillips
Rodney Phillips, 
rphillips@chinagrovenc.gov 
Term Expires: December 2023

Cheryl Sheets,
csheets@chinagrovenc.gov 
Term Expires: December 2025

S Stroud
Steve Stroud, sstroud@chinagrovenc.gov
Term Expires: December 2023